2022 NAA Excellence Awards Winners Announced

3 minute read

ARLINGTON, VA | July 14, 2022 – The National Apartment Association (NAA) has announced the winners of the 2022 NAA Excellence Awards, an annual program that recognizes excellence and leadership throughout the rental housing industry. This year’s award recipients were formally recognized at a ceremony during Apartmentalize, NAA’s annual conference and exposition, held June 22 – 24 in San Diego. 

NAA’s Excellence Awards program celebrates apartment communities, industry professionals and affiliated apartment associations that make unique and lasting contributions to the industry each year. You can learn more about the program here.

“NAA extends our sincere congratulations to this group of dynamic and innovative industry leaders that are recipients of this year’s NAA Excellence Awards,” said Bob Pinnegar, NAA President and CEO. Throughout the past year, these award winners went above and beyond to make impressive and tangible contributions across the rental housing industry.”

A full list of the 2022 NAA Excellence Awards winners is included below, and also available here.

Patrick McCloud
Virginia Apartment Management Association
Chris Christenson Association Executive
of the Year

Washtenaw Area Apartment Association
Affiliate of the Year (Small)

Detroit Metropolitan Apartment Association
Affiliate of the Year (Mid-Size)

Arizona Multihousing Association
Affiliate of the Year (State/Metro-32)

Elmhaven Manor
The Associated Management Company
Affordable Community of the Year

Contemporary Housing Alternatives of Florida 
Community Crisis Response of the Year

Tierra Vista Communities Colorado 
Lendlease / WINN
Military Community of the Year

Santa Maria Apartments | Indus Communities
Major Rehab Community of the Year

Second + Delaware | Yarco Company
New Construction Community of the Year

Uncommon Athens | CA Student Living
Student Community of the Year

The Flats at Tioga Town Center | Hankin Apartments
Large (more than 150 units) Community
of the Year

Cottage at Cypresswood | Q10 Property Advisors
Small (up to 150 units) Community of the Year

Leading Organization in Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Khara House | Bella Investment Group, LLC
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Champion

Pangea Properties

Chadwell Supply
Supplier Company of the Year

Eddy Perez | KETTLER
Emerging Leader of the Year

Ashlee Partin | Affinity Waste Solutions
Supplier Sales Professional of the Year

Elizabeth Francisco | ResMan
National Supplier Council Achievement

Cortland – The Associate Journey | Cortland
Anthony V. Pusateri Apartment Career Promotion

Sloane Cerbana
Washington Multi-Family Housing Association

Apartment Career & Education (ACE) Industry Educator of the Year

Richard George | NOI Coach and Blue Door Apartments
Apartment Career & Education (ACE) Industry Practitioner of the Year

Heather Edwards | Apartment Advantage Staffing
Certified Apartment Supplier (CAS) of the Year

Jamie Medina
Woodlands Village / Bella Investment Group, LLC

Certified Apartment Manager (CAM) of the Year

Erin Heathers | Epic Asset Management
Certified Apartment Portfolio Supervisor (CAPS)
of the Year

Ramon Nunez | Bravo Capital Management
Independent Rental Owner of the Year


About NAA
The National Apartment Association (NAA) serves as the leading voice and preeminent resource through advocacy, education, and collaboration on behalf of the rental housing industry. As a federation of 141 state, local and global affiliates, NAA encompasses over 92,000 members representing more than 11 million apartment homes globally. NAA believes that rental housing is a valuable partner in every community that emphasizes integrity, accountability, collaboration, community responsibility, inclusivity and innovation. To learn more, visit www.naahq.org. NAA thanks its strategic partners Lowe’s Pro Supply, Yardi and The Home Depot.